Become a Foster Parent

Family Walking

Clay County DSS is seeking good stable families to provide temporary care for children who must be placed in foster care as a result of abuse, neglect and/or dependency. The licensure process includes, but is not limited to:

 

An in-depth assessment of the home & family situation

Background checks to include fingerprints

Structural inspections of the home

Completion of 30 hours of pre-license training

 

 Licensed foster parents are required to obtain 10 hours of approved continuing education annually in addition to specific training as required by the state of North Carolina Licensing Division.

 

We also provide on-going supervision & support to all our licensed homes. Applicants must be 21 years of age or older, maintain a drug free environment and have a stable home and income.

For additional information, please contact us and ask about Foster Care Licensing and Adoptions

Physical Address

119 Courthouse Dr    Hayesville, NC 28904

Mailing Address

PO Box 147

Hayesville, NC 28904

Hours of Operation

Monday - Friday

8:00am - 5:00pm

Phone: 828-389-6301

Fax: 828-389-6427

Email: Todd.Goins@claydss.us

© 2021 Clay County Department of Social Services, North Carolina. All Rights Reserved. Designed by The Tech Guys.